FAQ

 Planning your trip

> How do I make a reservation?
You can book online by visiting our website or the rental websites.
> When is the best time to go?
There is no such thing as the ‘best time’ to go on a river cruise: every season has its strengths and nature, near rivers and canals, is always brimming with beautiful things to see.
> How long should I go for?
However long you’ve got for your holiday, there is a river cruise to suit your needs. Some routes are designed to be done in a weekend, others require a long weekend, but you can also take a one-week cruise, 10 or 11 days, two weeks, or for long-term adventurers there are also three-week cruises!
> Who should I go with? And how is it, living together in a confined space?
A riverboat cruise is always an unforgettable experience to share as a couple, with family or friends. Children will quickly settle into it and enjoy sharing the helm! They will have a unique and unforgettable experience. Among friends, you will soon be having lots of fun and there are many activities to keep you busy.A cruise does not mean being shut away in your cabin, quite the opposite in fact! On board you are at one with the surrounding nature and you will experience a feeling of space and freedom like no other!

> Are these holidays suitable for children?
All the boats have numerous items of safety equipment including railings for getting around onboard safely and easily. However, the aquatic environment always has its risks; we recommend that children wear life vests. For toddlers, remember to bring armbands, as they are often easier and more comfortable to wear in hot weather.
> Can we bring our dog?
Dogs and other pets are welcome on board the houseboats. Ensure you have all the necessary equipment for your animal (including blanket and basket), because these things are not provided for on board. Don’t forget to ensure their safety, especially when passing through locks.
> What should we bring with us?
It is best to bring comfortable clothes, soft, non-slip shoes and to use travel bags instead of suitcases. Also, be sure to charge up your media devices or even bring several spare batteries. With regards to the bed linen and facilities on board the boat, please enquire directly with your rental company. Do not forget to bring sun cream, sun glasses and hats for hot weather.
> Which boat should we choose?
Whether you’re looking for a simple boat at an attractive price, a boat for a family cruise, the perfect boat for two, three or four couples, a boat with top of the range facilities or even a boat suitable for disabled people, you will find that our rental companies offer something for everything.
> Is this type of holiday affordable?
To work out how much your cruise is going to cost, you must take into account the duration, the type of boat you choose, the dates and the number of passengers on board. You will soon realise that a river cruise can actually be a very affordable kind of holiday.

 The boat

> Is the boat comfortable?
Whichever boat you choose, everything is designed so that you feel comfortable on board. The spacious living area, the comfortable bunks, heating… On board a boat, space is obviously limited but the living area is always prioritised in terms of size, as it is the place you will be spending the most time in. The cabins are therefore modest in size but offer good storage. On a river cruise you will soon feel at home!
> Is there hot water on the boat?
There is hot water do you can take a good shower, and the water can be refilled very easily.
> Is the riverboat equipped with linen, bedding and crockery, etc.?
On houseboats, you will generally find all the crockery and kitchen equipment needed to whip up a meal on deck, in the wilderness or in port.You will also generally find all bed linen provided (sheets, duvets, pillows) corresponding to the number of passengers.

> Can anyone do a riverboat cruise?
River tourism on houseboats is accessible to all and does not require you to have a certain level of physical fitness. Moreover, some boats are accessible to disabled people, enabling them to move around on board easily.
> Can anyone steer the boat?
On your day of departure you will be issued with a temporary licence that acts as a permit appointing one of you as captain, and on board a cruise boat anyone can steer the boat under the supervision of the captain. So you can introduce your children to steering the boat by accompanying them with manoeuvres. Note: navigation is permitted for anyone aged 16 or over.
> Does 220V electricity work on board?
The majority of the boats are not equipped with 220V; however houseboats are equipped with a 12V cigarette lighter type plug, so if you have a 12V charger you can recharge your mobile phone. For devices using 220V, you can use them on the boat if you rent a 12V-220V transformer. Otherwise you will find a great many power points along the canal. Some newer houseboats are equipped with generators.

 Steering and navigation

> How is it possible to rent a houseboat without a licence?
Rental boats can be driven without a licence. On the day of departure, you will receive all the instructions to quickly become the “onboard captain”. You will then receive a “temporary licence” and a provisional licence valid for the duration of your cruise. Navigation is permitted for anyone aged 16 years or over under the responsibility of the captain.
> Will I be able to operate a pleasure boat?
Pleasure boats are specially designed for inland navigation and no special skills are required to operate them. After your induction, you will soon become a shrewd captain, especially as navigation on board river boats is very simple and is controlled by one ignition key, with forward and reverse gears.
> How do we plan our route along the waterways, how fast does the boat go and how many miles can we do in a day?
The normal cruising speed for a pleasure boat is around 4 mph and it takes about 20 minutes to go through a lock. Plan to navigate around 4 to 6 hours per day, which will enable you to cover a distance of 18 to 24 miles, without forgetting to add time for passing through each lock.
> Should I navigate at night?
River navigation at night is prohibited, due to the difficulty of manoeuvring in the dark. In addition, locks are only open in the daytime. River navigation therefore follows daylight hours.

 Locks

> How do you get through a lock?
Passing through a lock is a simple and fun manoeuvre if you follow some basic tips: always manoeuvre slowly, carefully and be patient if there are many boats waiting for the lock. For manual locks, manoeuvres are easier to carry out with a minimum of two agile people. You will see that passing through locks is a special part of your cruise. You can chat with the lock keeper, sometimes buy local produce or just enjoy the break to soak up the local atmosphere and socialise with other boaters.
> How long does it take to pass through a lock?
How long does it take to pass through a lock?
> When are locks open? Are there days when they are closed?
Locks are normally open every day but some holidays, they might be closed. The opening hours differ depending on the canal. You will be informed of this during your induction or at the time of booking.
> Do you have to pay to go through a lock?
No, you do not have to pay to pass through a lock.

 Activities

> Is it possible to swim?
Swimming is often possible all the way along your route. Many lakes, rivers and canals allow swimming; however you should avoid swimming on the outskirts of cities. Bring your swimsuits; it will be useful for sunbathing on deck in any case. When you work out your starting point, you will be given all the information about swimming.
> Is fishing allowed during the cruise?
Yes in most areas, fishing is permitted but subject to certain conditions. Find out before you go and do not forget your fishing permit. A temporary permit can be obtained from the local authorities in the area you are taking your cruise.
> What can we visit during the cruise?
River tourism does not mean you have to limit your horizon to the banks of a canal or river. Very often, you can go just a few hundred metres on foot or bicycle, or use a taxi service, to see a famous tourist spot, medieval village, Romanesque church or a good winery that it would be a shame to miss. The onboard information will tell you all about the towns and villages nearby and where you can stock up on supplies. Do not hesitate to request information from the base team on the day of your departure.
> Will we get bored on a river cruise?
There is no time to get bored on a river cruise; you will be too busy with navigating, life on board, passing through locks, mooring, as well as the many possible walks for relaxing and enjoying the peace and quiet of nature, as well as the heritage and culture of each area you visit.
> What if the weather is bad?
The area you choose will determine the climate of your holiday but whatever the weather, life aboard a houseboat is always a rewarding experience. And if it rains, then that is your chance to explore the heritage of the surrounding area.

 One way or return

> Is it possible to take a river cruise one way only?
Yes absolutely; look at the suggestions of different rental cruises to explore all the possibilities. What’s more, if you go one way, additional services will often be offered, including the transfer of your vehicle. Please enquire at the time of booking.
> Can I pick up or leave the boat wherever I want?
During your cruise you are free to moor your boat wherever you want as long as there are no mooring restrictions at the selected location. However, you are obliged to fulfil your rental agreement, so you need to bring your boat back to the place and at the time arranged.
> Isn’t the return trip a bit boring?
People often think that a round trip is a bit off-putting and would prefer to go one way. However, the return journey gives you more time to wander and explore the region and you will be surprised to discover new things in the surrounding countryside that you didn’t see on the way there!

 Practical info / supplies

> Where can we park our car while we are on the trip?
The majority of river bases have an enclosed and/or covered car park. You will usually have to pay a parking fee at your departure base.
> Where can we do our shopping?
You can stock up on supplies in almost all of the villages along the canal or river: see the river information on board the boat for details of where to find a grocery store, bakery, fishmonger, butcher, etc. Sometimes lockkeepers will be selling eggs and poultry, certain vegetables and wine at very reasonable prices. On the day of your departure, make use of your car to do a big shop before you set off.
> Where can we fill up on water and what is the capacity of the tank?
There are many water supply points along the canal, which are shown on the river information card aboard your boat. The capacity of the water tank varies depending on size of the boat. When you board the houseboat, the tank will be full and this will usually last about 2 days in the case of reasonable consumption. The cost of filling up ranges from nothing to a few euros.
> Will there be enough fuel or will I have to fill up?
The boat’s tank is full on departure; the quantity is sufficient for a classic cruise of one week and usually lasts up to two weeks. For a longer trip, you will therefore have to fill up at a port.

 Cycling

> Is it possible to hire bikes?
Some river rentals offer bicycle hire, check directly with them to find out the conditions for hire.
> Can bicycles be stored on board the boat?
You can store bikes on the deck; the number depends on the size of the boat.
> Can you ride a bike on the towpath?
Obviously, waterways are very often lined by towpaths that encourage bike rides, always in the spirit of the peaceful riverside atmosphere. It is an ideal way to explore the region and do some shopping for supplies in villages along the canal.

 Mooring

> Can we stop wherever we want?
Of course! The advantage of this type of holiday and river houseboat tourism is being able to stop freely wherever you want. As well as the ports built along the navigable canals and rivers, you can moor your boat wherever you want, in nature, for some peace and quiet, as long as there are no mooring restrictions in place.
> How do we moor the boat? Can we moor up in the wilderness?
During your river cruise, you can stop in the wilderness using the mooring poles fitted to your boat, as you will be shown by the engineer during your induction before departure.
> Do you have to pay at ports?
You will find marinas all along the canals and rivers in the navigation areas; some of them are free, others may ask you for a mooring fee if they provide water and electricity at the dockside.

 In the event of a problem

> What do we do if we break down? What do we do if there is something in the propeller?
Rental companies are often available seven days a week. Each rental base has its own security warden. Whatever the problem, just call the rental base at your departure point. Most problems can be sorted out over the phone, if not, then an engineer will come to carry out repairs as soon as possible. Try to work out the kilometre point where you are located, so you can let your rental company know in the case of breakdown.
> How does it work in the event of an accident? How much does it cost?
The river boat is fully insured and you are not responsible for any possible damages up to the value of the deposit you made.
> Do accidents happen often?
Accidents do not happen often and are usually minor due to the limited speed of river boats. However, it is necessary to be careful while navigating, so it is advisable to take turns steering.
> Should we take out insurance?
The river boat is fully insured and you are not responsible for any possible damages up to the value of the deposit you made. However, the boat insurance does not cover the person renting it and their crew, their liability towards third parties and their personal belongings. It is up to you to take out additional insurance, if you feel it is necessary.

Choose your destination and your provider!

Choose your destination and book your boat with a professional boat hire company. They'll ensure your holiday goes smoothly, and will be on hand to advise and assist, whenever you need.

Foire aux questions

 Préparer son voyage

> Comment effectuer une réservation ?
Vous pouvez réserver par Internet en visitant notre site ou les sites des loueurs.
> Quelle est la meilleure époque ?
Il n’y a pas à proprement parler de meilleure époque pour une croisière fluviale : chaque saison présente des atouts, et la nature, près des rivières et des canaux, se pare toujours de ses plus beaux atouts.
> Combien de temps partir ?
Quelle que soit la durée des vacances que vous vous octroyez, il existe une croisière fluviale adaptée à vos envies. Certains itinéraires sont conçus pour être effectués en un week-end, d’autres demandent une mini-semaine mais vous pouvez également partir en croisière une semaine, 10/11 jours, deux semaines, et pour les aventuriers au long cours, il existe également des croisières de trois semaines !
> Avec qui partir ? Et comment se passe la cohabitation dans un espace restreint ?
Une croisière en bateau fluvial est toujours une expérience inoubliable, à partager en couple, en famille ou entre amis. Les enfants trouveront rapidement leur place et partageront avec bonheur la barre du bateau. Ils garderont un souvenir unique et inoubliable de leur expérience. Entre amis, la bonne humeur s’installe rapidement et les nombreuses activités combleront toutes les attentes.Une croisière ne signifie pas s’enfermer dans sa cabine, bien au contraire ! A bord, vous êtes en prise avec la nature environnante et vous éprouverez un sentiment d’espace et de liberté incomparable !
> Ces vacances sont-elles adaptées pour les enfants ?
Tous les bateaux possèdent de nombreux équipements de sécurité notamment des filières pour rendre la circulation à bord aisée et sûre. Néanmoins, le milieu aquatique comporte toujours ses risques : on recommande le port du gilet pour les enfants. Pour les tout-petits, penser à apporter des brassards souvent plus faciles à supporter par temps de chaleur.
> Peut-on emmener son chien ?
Les chiens et autres animaux de compagnie sont les bienvenus à bord des bateaux habitables. Veillez à vous munir de tout l’équipement nécessaire à la vie de votre animal (y compris couverture et corbeille), car vous ne trouverez rien de prévu à la base ou à bord. N’oubliez pas de veiller également à sa sécurité, notamment lors du passage des écluses.
> Que doit-on emporter ?
Mieux vaut privilégier les vêtements confortables, les chaussures souples et antidérapantes, et utiliser des sacs de voyage plutôt que des valises. Par ailleurs, veillez à charger vos appareils multimédias voire à prévoir plusieurs batteries. Concernant le linge et les équipements des bateaux, renseignez vous auprès des loueurs. N’oubliez pas de vous équiper contre le soleil : crèmes, lunettes, chapeaux.
> Quel bateau choisir ?
Que vous cherchiez un bateau simple au prix attractif, un bateau pour une croisière en famille, le bateau idéal pour deux, trois ou quatre couples, un bateau aux équipements haut-de-gamme ou encore un bateau adapté pour les personnes handicapées, vous trouverez cela parmi les offres de nos loueurs.
> Ce type de vacances est-il abordable ?
Pour déterminer le prix de votre croisière fluviale, il faut prendre en compte sa durée, la gamme de bateaux que vous choisissez, la période ainsi que le nombre de passagers à bord. Vous vous rendrez compte qu’une croisière fluviale peut constituer en réalité une forme de vacances très abordable.

 Le bateau

> Le bateau est-il confortable ?
Quel que soit le bateau que vous choisissez, tout est fait pour que vous vous sentiez bien à bord. Le carré spacieux, les couchettes confortables, le chauffage… A bord d’un bateau, l’espace est forcément réduit, mais le carré est toujours favorisé, car c’est là le véritable lieu de séjour de vos vacances. Les cabines sont donc de dimension modeste, mais elles offrent de bonnes possibilités de rangement. Lors d’une croisière fluviale, vous vous sentirez très vite comme chez vous !
> Y a-t-il de l’eau chaude sur le bateau ?
L’eau chaude vous apportera le plaisir d’une bonne douche, d’autant que le plein d’eau peut se faire très facilement.
> Le bateau fluvial est-il équipé de linge, de literie, de vaisselle ?
A bord des bateaux habitables, vous trouverez en général toute la vaisselle et tous les équipements de cuisine appropriés pour concocter un repas sur le pont, en pleine nature ou dans un port.De même, généralement, vous trouverez toute la literie (draps, couettes, oreillers) correspondant au nombre de passagers.
> Est-ce que tout le monde peut faire du bateau fluvial ?
Le tourisme fluvial à bord de bateaux habitables est accessible à tous et ne nécessite pas de conditions physiques importantes. D’ailleurs certains bateaux sont accessibles aux personnes handicapées leur permettant ainsi de manœuvrer aisément.
> Est-ce que tout le monde peut conduire le bateau ?
Lors de l’initiation le jour de départ, on vous délivrera une carte de plaisance qui fait office de permis, celle-ci nommera l’un de vous capitaine et sur un bateau de plaisance tout le monde peut conduire sous la vigilance du capitaine. Vous pourrez donc initier vos enfants au pilotage en les accompagnant dans les manœuvres. Attention : la navigation est possible à partir de 16 ans.
> L’électricité fonctionne-t-elle en 220V à bord ?
La majorité des bateaux ne sont pas équipés de 220V, cependant les bateaux habitables sont munies d’une prise 12V de type allume cigare, ainsi si vous disposez d’un chargeur 12V vous pourrez rechargez votre téléphone portable, pour ce qui est des appareils fonctionnant en 220V vous pourrez les utilisez à bord du bateau si vous louez un transformateur 12V-220V. Sinon vous trouverez de très nombreux points d’électricité le long du canal. Certains bateaux habitables les plus récents sont équipés de groupes électrogènes.

 Pilotage, navigation

> Louer un bateau habitable sans permis, comment est-ce possible ?
Les bateaux de location se pilotent sans permis. Le jour du départ, vous recevrez toutes les instructions pour devenir rapidement le « seul maître à bord ». Vous recevrez alors une « carte de plaisance », et un permis de conduire provisoire valable pour votre croisière. La navigation est possible à partir de 16 ans.
> Serai-je capable de manœuvrer un bateau de plaisance ?
Les bateaux de plaisance sont conçus spécialement pour la navigation fluviale et aucune compétence particulière n’est nécessaire pour piloter. Après l’initiation, vous deviendrez rapidement un capitaine averti d’autant plus que la navigation à bord des bateaux fluviaux est très simple et se résume à une clé de contact, une marche avant et une marche arrière.
> Comment prévoir son itinéraire le long des voies navigables, quelle est la vitesse du bateau de plaisance et combien de kilomètres fait-on par jour ?
La vitesse normale de croisière pour un bateau de plaisance est d’environ 8 Km/h et il faut en moyenne 20 minutes pour passer une écluse. Prévoyez de naviguer 4 à 6 heures par jour, ce qui vous permettra de couvrir une distance de 30 à 40 Km, sans oublier d’ajouter le temps passé à chaque écluse.
> Puis-je naviguer la nuit ?
La navigation fluviale de nuit est interdite, en raison de la difficulté de manœuvrer dans l’obscurité. De plus, les écluses ne sont ouvertes que la journée. La navigation fluviale se fait donc au rythme du soleil.

 Ecluses

> Comment passe-t-on une écluse ?
Le passage des écluses est une manœuvre simple et agréable si l’on respecte quelques conseils élémentaires : manœuvrez toujours au ralenti, avec précaution, et restez patient si plusieurs bateaux attendent pour l’éclusage. Dans les écluses manuelles, les manœuvres sont plus faciles à pratiquer avec deux personnes agiles au minimum. Vous verrez que passer les écluses est un moment privilégié de votre croisière. Vous pourrez bavarder avec l’éclusier ou l’éclusière, parfois acheter des produits régionaux ou tout simplement profiter de cette halte pour observer l’ambiance locale et faire des rencontres avec d’autres plaisanciers.
> Passer une écluse prend combien de temps ?
Le délai pour passer une écluse est variable, puisqu’il dépend du trafic, cependant il s’estime en moyenne à 20 minutes.
> Quelles sont les heures de passage des écluses ? y a-t-il des jours de fermetures ?
Les écluses sont en principe ouvertes tous les jours mais certains jours fériés, il peut arriver qu’elles soient fermées. Les horaires d’ouverture sont différents selon les canaux. Ils vous seront communiqués lors de l’initiation ou lors de la réservation.
> Le passage d’une écluse est-il payant ?
Non, le passage d’une écluse n’est pas payant.

 Activité

> La baignade est-elle possible ?
La baignade est souvent possible tout au long de votre itinéraire. De nombreux lacs, rivières et canaux autorisent la baignade, toutefois évitez les abords des villes. Emmenez votre maillot, il vous sera de toute façon aussi utile pour bronzer sur le pont. En questionnant votre base de départ, vous recevrez toutes les informations concernant la baignade.
> Peut-on pratiquer la pêche durant la croisière ?
Oui dans la plupart des régions, la pêche est autorisée, mais sous certains conditions. Renseignez-vous avant de partir et n’oubliez pas votre permis. Un permis temporaire peut être obtenu auprès des autorités locales de votre région de croisière.
> Que peut-on visiter au long de la croisière ?
Le tourisme fluvial ne signifie pas qu’il faut simplement limiter son horizon aux berges d’un canal ou d’une rivière. Très souvent, il vous suffira de parcourir quelques centaines de mètres à pied ou à vélo, ou d’utiliser les services d’un taxi pour découvrir un site touristique célèbre, un village médiéval, une église romane ou une bonne cave qu’il serait dommage de manquer. La carte fluviale à bord vous renseignera sur les villes et villages à proximité et les points de ravitaillements. N’hésitez pas non plus à demander des informations à l’équipe de la base le jour de départ.
> S’ennuie-t-on à bord d’un bateau fluvial ?
Une croisière fluviale ne laisse pas le temps de s’ennuyer, le pilotage, la vie à bord, le passage des écluses, l’amarrage et les nombreuses balades possibles permettent de se délasser et d’apprécier le calme et les bienfaits de la nature, le patrimoine et la culture de chaque région visitée.
> Que faire si le beau temps n’est pas au rendez vous ?
La région que vous avez choisie déterminera le climat de vos vacances mais quel que soit le temps que vous aurez, la vie à bord des bateaux habitables est toujours une expérience enrichissante. Et s’il pleut, c’est l’occasion ou jamais de profiter du patrimoine environnant.

 Aller simple ou aller-retour

> Est-ce possible de faire une croisière fluviale en aller simple ?
Oui tout à fait, regardez les suggestions de croisières des différents loueurs pour découvrir toutes les possibilités. De plus si vous partez en aller simple, des services complémentaires vous seront souvent proposés notamment le transfert de votre véhicule. N’hésitez pas à vous renseigner au moment de votre réservation.
> Puis-je prendre et laisser le bateau où je veux ?
Pendant votre croisière, vous êtes libre d’amarrer votre bateau où vous voulez, du moment qu’il n’y a pas d’interdiction de stationnement à l’endroit choisi. En revanche, il vous incombe de respecter votre contrat de location : vous devez donc rendre votre bateau en respectant le lieu et l’heure de retour initialement prévu.
> Est ce que l’aller-retour est ennuyant ?
On pense souvent que l’aller retour est rébarbatif et on lui préfère l’aller simple. Cependant, l’aller-retour vous laissera plus de temps pour flâner et découvrir la région et vous serez surpris de voir que le paysage dans un sens ne se redécouvre pas du tout sous le même aspect dans le sens contraire !

 Infos pratiques / ravitaillement

> Où peut-on garer sa voiture pendant le séjour ?
La majorité des bases fluviales disposent d’un parking clos et/ou couvert. Un droit de stationnement vous sera souvent demandé à la base fluviale de départ.
> Où fait-on ses courses ?
Vous pouvez vous ravitailler dans pratiquement tous les villages bordant le canal ou la rivière : consultez la carte fluviale à bord du bateau qui indiquera où trouver une épicerie, une boulangerie, une poissonnerie, une boucherie… Il arrive que certains éclusiers vendent des œufs, des volailles, quelques légumes et du vin à des prix très raisonnables. Le jour de votre départ en croisière, profitez de votre voiture pour les achats volumineux.
> Où peut-on se ravitailler en eau et quelle est la capacité du réservoir ?
Les points de ravitaillement d’eau sont nombreux le long du canal et sont indiqués sur la carte fluviale embarquée à bord des bateaux de location. La contenance du réservoir d’eau est variable et fonction de la taille du bateau. Lorsque vous embarquez sur les bateaux habitables, le plein est fait et de manière générale il faut compter une autonomie de 2 jours dans le cas d’une consommation raisonnable. Le coût du ravitaillement est variable allant de zéro à quelques euros.
> Y aura-t-il assez de gasoil ou devrai-je faire le plein ?
Le réservoir du bateau est plein au départ, la quantité est suffisante pour une croisière classique, d’une semaine et en général l’autonomie est de deux semaines, pour un séjour d’une durée supérieur vous serez donc amenés à faire le plein dans un port.

 Vélo

> Est-il possible de louer des vélos ?
Certains loueurs fluviaux proposent la location de vélos, renseignez-vous directement auprès d’eux pour connaître les conditions.
> Peut-on les entreposer à bord du bateau fluvial ?
Vous pourrez entreposer des vélos sur le pont, le nombre dépend de la taille du bateau.
> Peut-on rouler à vélo sur les chemins de halage ?
Evidemment, les voies navigables sont très souvent bordées de chemins de halage qui favorisent les balades en vélos, toujours dans un esprit de tranquillité fluviale. C’est un moyen idéal pour découvrir la région et pour effectuer quelques courses de ravitaillement dans les villages situés le long du canal.

 Amarrage

> Peut-on s’arrêter où l’on veut ?
Bien sûr ! L’avantage de ce mode de vacances de tourisme fluvial en bateau habitable, est de pouvoir s’arrêter en toute liberté où l’on veut. En plus des ports aménagés le long des canaux et rivières navigables, vous pouvez amarrer votre bateau habitable n’importe où, en pleine nature pour être au calme sauf lorsque le stationnement est interdit.
> Comment amarrer le bateau ? Peut-on faire un amarrage sauvage ?
Lors de votre croisière fluviale, vous pouvez vous arrêter en pleine nature en utilisant les piquets d’amarrage qui équipent votre bateau, comme vous l’aura montré le technicien au départ lors de votre initiation.
> Les ports sont-ils payants ?
Vous trouverez des ports de plaisance tout au long des canaux et rivières des régions de navigation, certains d’entre eux sont gratuits, d’autres, peuvent vous demander une taxe de stationnement lorsque ceux-ci offrent l’eau et l’électricité à quai.

 En cas de problème

> Que fait-on en cas de panne ? Que faire s’il y a quelque chose dans l’hélice ?
Les loueurs sont souvent à votre disposition sept jours sur sept. Chacune des bases de location est pourvue d’un personnel de garde. Quelque soit le problème, il vous suffit de téléphoner à votre base de location de départ. La majorité des problèmes se règle par téléphone, sinon un technicien vous dépannera dans les plus brefs délais. Pensez à relever le point kilométrique où vous vous trouvez afin de le communiquer au loueur en cas de dépannage.
> En cas d’accidents, comment ça se passe ? Combien ça coûte ?
Le bateau fluvial est entièrement assuré et vous n’êtes responsable que des dommages éventuels, à hauteur de la caution que vous avez déposée.
> Les accidents sont-ils fréquents ?
Les accidents ne sont pas fréquents et en général sans gravité en raison de la vitesse limitée des bateaux fluviaux. Cependant, il est nécessaire d’être vigilant pendant la navigation, ainsi il est conseillé de se relayer pour piloter.
> Faut-il prendre une assurance ?
Le bateau fluvial est entièrement assuré et vous n’êtes responsable que des dommages éventuels, à hauteur de la caution que vous déposez le premier jour. Cependant, l’assurance du bateau ne couvre généralement pas le locataire et son équipage, leur responsabilité envers des tiers et leurs effets personnels. Libre à vous de prendre une assurance supplémentaire, si cela vous semble nécessaire.

Choisissez votre destination et votre prestataire

Choisissez votre destination et réservez votre bateau de rivière auprès d'un professionnel de la location fluviale. Garant du bon déroulement de vos vacances, il est à votre écoute pour vous conseiller et vous assister tout au long du parcours.